Same-Sex Marriage Now Legal in Johnson County and 12 Other Counties in Kansas

BREAKING! Kansas Supreme Court has said it is now legal to get married in Johnson County. That makes 13 counties with same-sex marriage now legal in Kansas with more to come soon. Here are the 13 counties: Cowley, Douglas, Riley, Sedgwick, Shawnee, Wyandotte, Crawford, Cherokee, Labette, Lyon, Chase, Brown and Johnson. Remember that if you wish to get married you have to first apply and then wait three days for approval. And Missouri must recognize all legal out of state same-sex marriages. Good news for the Kansas City metro area and Kansas!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.